Shailesh Vara

Member of Parliament for North West Cambridgeshire
Mr Shailesh Vara has been the Member of Parliament for North West Cambridgeshire constituency since he was first elected in May 2005. At the General Election on 12th December 2019 Shailesh was returned to Parliament for the fifth time with an increased share of 40,307 votes and won with a majority of 25,983.

Before standing as an MP, Shailesh worked as a solicitor in both London and Hong Kong. He is married with two children and held the position of Justice Minister and Northern Ireland Minister before resigning his Ministerial post over his concerns with Brexit.

James Palmer

Elected Mayor for Cambridgeshire and Peterborough
As a Cambridgeshire resident, businessman, District Council leader and County Councillor, I have a track record which sets me apart – proof I am able to deliver as the first Mayor of the Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority.

Graham Bull

Huntingdonshire District Councillor for Somersham Ward and leader of Huntingdonshire District Council

Mac McGuire

County Councillor for Norman Cross Division & Deputy Leader of Cambridgeshire County Council

Mac was first elected to the County Council in 1997 and currently holds the position of Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Community Engagement. Mac representsYaxley Ward with Eric Butler and Kevin Gulson.

Graham Casey

Peterborough City Councillor for Orton Longueville Ward

Elected in 2011 with a majority of only 57 votes, Graham is determined not to let his close victory dampen his enthusiasm for local residents and the problems they face in Orton Longueville. Already a very active local force, Graham has been taking the bull by the horns along with his Conservative council colleagues Irene Walsh and Gavin Elsey.

If you need Graham's help then don't hesitate to contact him:

c/o Members Support
Room 129, 1st Floor, Town Hall,

Steve Criswell

Huntingdonshire District Councillor for Somersham Ward & County Councillor for Somersham & Earith Division

Gavin Elsey

Chairman of the Association

Chairman of North West Cambridgeshire Conservative AssociationGavin was formerly a City Councillor in Peterborough and a Cabinet member. He was first elected in 2008 and now is a major driving force of officers who run the local association. 

Eric Butler

Huntingdonshire District Councillor for Yaxley & Farcet Ward, Eric is a local man who represents Yaxley alongside his colleagues Kevin Gulson and Mac McGuire. The Yaxley & Farcet ward is one of the largest covered by the Conservative Association in Huntingdonshire with over 8000 residents and 4500 homes. If you want to get in touch with Eric then you can do so using the following information:

Chris Harper

Peterborough City Councillor for Stanground South Ward

Newly elected in 2011, Chris Harper has wasted no time in getting stuck into the day to day business of being a Councillor. A local resident since 1998, Chris has a solid grasp of local issues and excellent community connections. To find out more about his daily work you can visit:

40 Portchester Close
PE2 8UP01733 552571

Peter Hiller

Peterborough City Councillor for Glinton and Castor Ward

First elected at the 2006 by-election, Peter Hiller was re-elected in 2011 with an excellent 60% of the total votes cast. A resident of Maxey, Peter is a real local councillor who keeps residents informed with regular newsletters. Northborough is one of the more rural wards in the constituency and covers one of our most northern points.

c/o Members Services
Room 129
Town Hall
PE1 1HG07920 160 487